ALTER EGO project VI

I really thought that everything is going to be fine this time but no….

 

giphy (19)

The house is too big & has too many things, nothing is working, I can’t rig the camera…

IT TOOK ME 3 HOURS TO DELETE 3 CARPETS…. After that, it still wasn’t good so I decided to cut the house into 3 separate scenes, 1st floor, ground floor and basement. In the end, I also split the basement because it has the aquarium (wtih many, many plants) and a fire place with fire and the video projection on the wall… So I thought it would help.

200w

Even after spliting the house into 4 pieces, rigging the camera was a nigthmare…. I don’t even know how it actually looks because I can’t play it… I expect the part when the camera goes down the stairs to be a total disaster. I tried to create a path for the camera but it didn’t work, I couldn’t figure out why and there was no time to play with it….

INCEPTION = the video projection on the wall

That was also a nightmare, after spending hours on actually being able to stick it in Maya, we couldn’t figure out WHY IT ISN’T VISIBLE IN RENDER VIEW.

Now we know. Importing a video into the scene is only visible in the scene, not when you render it, so basically it’s there just to help you animate stuff.

Alright then – Andy said that I can make an animated texture. It took me a while to find out why my image sequance didn’t work. MAYA REQUIRES A SPECIAL WAY OF NAMING FILES (Maya – special care patient!) It finally worked when exported files were named like this: NAME.XXXX.extension (X = a number).

References:

. 2016. . [ONLINE] Available at: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/dd/2e/d8/dd2ed85563a72124fff7a661cdaf3704.jpg. [Accessed 03 April 2016].

. 2016. . [ONLINE] Available at: http://bonnier.imgix.net/funniest-simpsons-gifs-sunday-c21WeqArcqCaavKEuU6GgA.gif?auto=format&ixjsv=1.0.24&w=750. [Accessed 03 April 2016].

. 2016. . [ONLINE] Available at: http://38.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m878kjDg4V1qk6wc3o1_r1_500.gif. [Accessed 03 April 2016].

. 2016. . [ONLINE] Available at: http://i.imgur.com/3BYnhLE.gif. [Accessed 03 April 2016].

Leave a Reply

