MONOLOGUE VS. INTERNAL MONOLOGUE – project I

Research about the Bunnies and Trippy Stuff

Bunnies in animation

I decided to do a wide research about bunnies in animation in order to choose the right construction of my own character. I think it is really important to find the right construction in order to be able to animate it in the best way.

Rabbit – Winnie the Pooh

Rabbit is deffinitely a cartoon version of a bunny and his main facial expressions components are big eyes, eyebrows and ears. The rest of his face doesnt seem to have any bigger effect on the emotions presented. His amrs are like human  which gives them wide range of action available, and the legs are like bunny legs which make him hop which can become a bit inconvinient.

Petter Rabbit – The World of Peter Rabbit & Friends

Even thought Petter Rabbit is a good looking “copy” of a real bunny his facial expressions are nearly dead and everything depends on head and ears movement also his limbs are to short which could affect the animation.

Bunnies – Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit

Again those bunnies facial expressions are very limited and everything depends on ears. Also the limbs are kind of short to be easy to work with.

Thumper & his girl- Bambi

Those bunnies seem just perfect. The expressions are in eyes ears nose cheeks everything plays for the show. Still not a fun of short limbs. But facial expression nailed it. Il definitely try to construck similar face for my charcter.

Bugs Bunny – Looney Tunes

Bugs Bunny’s facial expressions are dependable on the same elements as Thumpers but he also has longer limbs since it’s an anthropomorphic, and this is something I’d like to do myself.

Roger Rabbit – Who Framed Roger Rabbit

Roger Rabbit is really simmilar to Bugs Bunny but he seems much more flexible I qould even say more cartoony. I think it would be a good thing to use some stretching in my animation to show the horror of the bad mushroom trip.

Alice in Wonderland

  • White Rabbit 

The 2D White Rabbit is not very expressive and his limbs are too short but hopefully there are other versions of the most famous rabbit in the world.

The 3D white rabbit is much more expressive and he looks a lot like a real rabbit but still his limbs are to short for me.Ev thought I think it is good to analyse the way he acts thus he is more like a real bunny and someone already spend a lot of time researching and developing his reactions.

  • March Hare

The March Hare is a perfect base for the mushroom trip bunny. His limbs are long enough and his expressions are good too. I’m pretty sure I will use it as one of my major references when animating.

Judy Hopps – Zootopia

I honestly think that Judy is the best animated character yet. She’s just so real and alive! Everything is moving! I’d love to be able to make my character like her but I don’t think I’m there yet. Anyway. Judy has long limbs very expressive face, and perfect bunny reactions to her surrounding. I will definitely use her as one of my main references.

Trippy Stuff and transitions

Merlin and Mim – The Sword in Stone

The transitions between characters that Merlin and Mim are changing can become very useful in the musrhoom trip bunny part.

Love and Theft

I think use a face transition could be rally interesting, again for the mushroom trip part

Anthony Francisco Schepperd – The Music Scene

Milions of trippy ideas. The transitions, colours, weird visions. Mushroom trip.

Music

Jeffersons Airplane – White Rabbit

I think about using this song in the background for the trip part. As I think it would add more meaning to the film, especially that it comes from the trippiest time in the history.

Leave a Reply

