DIALOGUE, ACTION AND INTERACTION – project III

MAYA TEXTURING

Room

ABC

r2

pig
I WOULD HAVE THIS LAMP

Pearl

ABCD

While texturing Pearl I had a problem with texturing the hair (btw I don’t know why hands decided to become pink. In render view they are a perfectly skinny colour). I wanted to achieve the ‘natural’ light reflection on them so I couldn’t use the any of the normal materials. I have tried using all of the Hair materials provided by Maya/Arnold but I would end up with this not smooth surface after rendering it out.

Before rendering

anrold2

After rendering

anrold1 After consulting with Andy he suggested using aiStandard with noise bumpmap and this is the result. I think it looks even better.

m1.png

Quick look at the mouth

m2m3

 

Kat

1234

m4

Leave a Reply

