TOON VS ACTOR – project IV

EVALUATION

Working on this project was surprisingly really time consuming. I gained a lot of information and I had troubles deciding what is really important and how to put it all together in a desired way. But I did it.

I think that I have achieved what I wanted – it isn’t a script for an obvious learning film but a fun short film with a subtle way of selling the information, I think this way it works better. We plant the information in the audience’s heads and let them figure it out on their own (this should probably also make them feel better about them selves – they will think that they are sooo clever).

I made only 2 pages of storyboard in which among explaining what is happening I’ve placed types of the shots I am would expect while making the film. I didn’t translate the whole script in to a storyboard, because it was surprisingly time consuming and I decided that 2 pages are enough to prove my understanding of the matter.

Overall – I feel more knowledgeable now (understanding these little things can really help someone who is aiming to have a future in the film industry whether it is an animation or a regular film)

References:

GIPHY. (2017). Hey Violet GIF – Find & Share on GIPHY. [online] Available at: https://media.giphy.com/media/3owyp4lrgQjqeLe0hy/giphy.gif %5BAccessed 12 May 2017].

GIPHY. (2017). Reaction GIF – Find & Share on GIPHY. [online] Available at: https://media.giphy.com/media/26tPplGWjN0xLybiU/giphy.gif %5BAccessed 12 May 2017].

 

Leave a Reply

