PROMO KIT – project VI

EVALUATION

 

I am really glad we had to work on this project. It helped me realise how important marketing is for the feature and what should I do about promoting my 3rd year’s film. Another good thing was the fact that I had to give a shape to my final film, I am still not 100% sure how I want it to look like (that’s because I didn’t edit the videos I recorded yet) but at least I have a clearer image of what I would like to do. I realise that the way I wrote this essay might be a little bit unusual but I just thought that if I make it in a form of a list it someone else might find it useful (I think my ideas are pretty good and it’s handy to have it all down in points). I’ve done quite a bit of research unfortunately I didn’t manage to read the journal Jemma suggested (website would not open the pdf…) and now I feel like my research is not sufficient because I have no hard references in the essay, but I couldn’t help it. I’ll try harder next time, and maybe I’ll also try to be in England so I could just go to the library… Overall I fell more confident in the promotion matter and I will try to make marketing plan over summer for my final project.

 

And now lets have a great summer please!

 

 

P.S.

I’m going to China this summer so visit the blog somewhere in august for some cool picks and stuff.

 

References:

GIPHY. (2017). Cat GIF – Find & Share on GIPHY. [online] Available at: https://media.giphy.com/media/ToMjGppLes0ENI5osCc/giphy.gif [Accessed 21 Jun. 2017].

GIPHY. (2017). X Games GIF – Find & Share on GIPHY. [online] Available at: https://media.giphy.com/media/TXvbvcWwnkUjS/giphy.gif [Accessed 21 Jun. 2017].

GIPHY. (2017). Dog GIF – Find & Share on GIPHY. [online] Available at: https://media.giphy.com/media/r6ALgGVKLg93O/giphy.gif [Accessed 21 Jun. 2017].

 

Leave a Reply

